Welcome to the site of Canadian composer Tate Pumfrey. 

Join Tate's Mailing List

Occasional updates regarding new compositions and other news.


New Hymnal

A second booklet of original hymns is now available, with music composed by Tate Pumfrey, and texts composed by Christian Catsanos.

Upcoming Performances

Previous events


Jubilate Deo - Matthew Brown at Grace Cathedral

American organist Matthew Brown will be performing my "Jubilate Deo" in concert along a varied program, including works by Ruth Watson Henderson and Healey Willan. Event will be livestreamed. 7 PM EDT. https://www.facebook.com/events/973837420133568


Jubilate Deo - American Premiere

St. Bede's Roman Catholic Church, Williamsburg, Virginia

Organist Carina Sturdy will give the American premiere of Jubilate Deo at St. Bede's in Williamsburg, Virginia. The church features a pipe organ built by the Buzard Organ Company, installed in 2005. The piece can be heard here... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fqR8AOSkazI